Be Careful What You Wish For

Be Careful What You Wish For

Be Careful What You Wish For: 4 (Clifton Chronicles #4), available in paperback, is a novel which revolves around the Cliftons and the Barringtons. The book begins with Harry Clifton and his wife Emma Clifton who hurry to the hospital after they hear about the car accident that their son Sebastian has been a part of. Emma Clifton wishes to take up the post of the chairman at the Barrington Shipping Company, after Toss Buchanan was forced into resignation. With the company planning to build the new luxury liner called the MV Buckingham, there are people trying to destroy the family business.

Don Pedro Martinez brings in his candidate, Major Alex Fisher, to fill in the chairman position. Be Careful What You Wish For: 4 further tells the story of how the adopted daughter of Harry and Emma falls in love with her fellow student, Clive Bingham in London, whom she intends to marry. The wedding is planned, but on the eventful day, Lady Virginia Fenwick who is visiting Priscilla Bingham, Clive’s mother, poisons the wedding chalice. Amidst everything that is going on, Cedric Hardcastle becomes a board member of the Barringtons.

He’s a bluff Yorkshireman who was never in the picture until now. This creates an environment of confusion and tension amongst the families. Hardcastle finds himself trying to decide which candidate to support for the chairman’s chair. Be Careful What You Wish For: 4 (Clifton Chronicles # 4) was published on 19th March, 2014. It presents the readers with a lot of unexpected twists and turns.

Offer Price

FlipKart – INR 226/- – Purchase link

Amazon – INR 226/- – Purchase link

InfiBeam – INR 299/- – Purchase link

You may also like...